PRIVILEGES AND PROCEDURES COMMITTEE

(business conducted by telephone)

(87th Meeting)

3rd October 2008

PART A

All members were present, with the exception of Senator M.E. Vibert, Deputy G.C.L. Baudains and Deputy I.J. Gorst, from whom apologies had been received.

Connétable D.F. Gray of St. Clement - Chairman Connétable K.A. Le Brun of St. Mary Deputy S.C. Ferguson Deputy J. Gallichan

In attendance -

Mrs. A.H. Harris, Deputy Greffier of the States I. Clarkson, Acting Clerk to the Privileges and Procedures Committee A. Heuston, States Greffe

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

States Members' Remuneration Review Body: reconstitution. 1240/3(73) A1. The Committee, with reference to its Minute No. A1 of 23rd September 2008, recalled that it had resolved to recommend to the States that the following 5 persons should be appointed as members of the States Members Remuneration Review Body for a period of 3 years –

Mr. Brian Bullock; Mr. Maurice François Dubras; Advocate Christopher Gerard Pellow Lakeman; Mr. John Frederick Mills C.B.E.; and Mr. Julian Rogers.

The Committee considered a draft report and proposition entitled, 'States Members' Remuneration Review Body: appointment of members, which would give effect to the Committee's decision.

The Committee approved the report and proposition and determined that it should be lodged 'au Greffe' on or before 7th October 2008, with a view to securing a date for debate of 21st October 2008.

The Deputy Greffier of the States was authorized to take the necessary action.